W139/ Column

januari 20, 2007

Yesterday evening the renovated building of the artcenter W139 in Amsterdam reopened. The new director of W139, Gijs Frieling, asked me a few months ago if I would like to make a periodical colomn in drawing criticizing the (Dutch) artworld. Our visions on that subject seemed to be similar. “Of course I would like to do that!”

Beneath the drawing I made for January/March.  It is my observation of the little riot that is going on in the artworld in the Netherlands. A vain discussion about who thinks himself more important, more influencial, etc. In my vision it’s about the heads/faces and not the content. Will be continued…

“It’s about…” 

  Detail drawing W139

Geef een reactie

