“Bosje Populair”

september 1, 2008

As an assignment for a privatecolletor I have worked this summer (an I am still busy with it) on a big permanent sculpture. Outside in the forest and between some grazing lands I found my spot to start this project. In the middle of a sort of circle of seven poplar trees I started with a stealconstruction of a figure lifting two bathtubs. The bathtubs refer to an almost modern ‘archetype’ of a feeding-trough, which farmers use for their cattle and which I saw overthere in the field. Below some pictures of the process:

Today we start with a strong definitive coating. Later I’ll show more results.

Geef een reactie

